< About

Past National Commanders

Earl A. Rubley compiled this history from existing records and, from his memory of day to day association with one or more of the “Founding Fathers”.

Past National Commanders are listed here thru 2018:

  • Robert Wisecup*
  • Paul N Baker*
  • Robert H Meuser*
  • Howard R Head*
  • Carl Lombard*
  • Dr. Ed Zebrowski*
  • Dr. Robert Towles
  • Jack Wagner
  • Ray Yamrus
  • Earl W Kennedy
  • Bill Zalph Cross
  • Jerry Jodrey
  • Nick Hubbell
  • Fred A Taylor, Jr


Almost all of these National Commanders and their staff’s worked hard and moved the organization along a steady increase in numbers of The Combat Infantrymen’s Associaion.  Former National Commander Earl W Kennedy reorganized the entire association and improved our electronic capabilities by creating one of the best websites of any veterans organization. Mr. Kennedy also improved and rewrote the bylaws increasing financial security with modern banking procedures and increased reporting requirements from the field units. During Kennedy’s term donations to charities increased significantly and the association’s financial status improved at the same time.  National Commanders Bill Cross and Jerry Jodrey also contributed significantly to the progress of the association.  The recent realignment of the association into six divisions was constructed by former National Commander Nick Hubbell, and implemented by current National Commander Fred Taylor.  The appointment of the six Division Commanders, and serving under them, State Commanders is a current work in progress.

Our volunteers continue to work hard and are extremely dedicated to all of our Combat Infantry Heroes.  The association is pleased to welcome veterans from all eras of combat , including younger veterans from today’s current conflicts.

Follow Us On:

Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube